top of page

THE COOP

SLA LOCATION - First and foremost a cooperative since 2010

SLA Location is an audiovisual equipment rental cooperative. The cooperative form was chosen in order to bring together the greatest number of members, gravitating in the cinematographic and cultural community of Quebec.

 

SLA it is more than 50 artists and technicians who leave their equipment in storage, who benefit from the subletting service and help building a rental center in their image (human and associative). They now become representatives/spokespersons of the cooperative.

333618975_947867226594296_8544314917674256635_n-2.jpg

Our Mission

 Since our inception, our mission has never been to continually grow in pursuit of absolute profit. We prefer to grow at a healthy pace dictated by our members and redistribute our earnings to as many people as possible. The surplus is automatically reinvested in order to expand our equipment offer, improve our service and offer better working conditions to our employees.

Our team

Vincent
Bourassa

General director

Luis
 

Seijas

Rental Manager

William
Saumur

Coordinator

Mathilde
Paquette

Coordinator

Our members

Our members

Our members

Our members

Our members

Our members

Our members

Our members

Our members

Our members

Our members

Our members

Our members

Our members

Our members

Our members

Our members

Our members

The model  cooperative is to support an ecosystem of members and workers who all benefit from each rental.

Alone we go faster, together we go further

Patrice Arsenault
Key Grip
patricearsenault47@outlook.com

Vincent Bourassa
Cinematographer
vbourassa.dp@gmail.com

Hugo Gendron
Cinematographer
hugogendron@gmail.com

Alexandre Lampron
Cinematographer
lampron.alex@gmail.com

Guillaume Shea Blais
Cinematographer
guillaumesb@gmail.com

Philippe Boudreau Guay
Key Grip
philippeboudreaug@gmail.com

Maxime Boutin Camera
1st Camera Assistant
macsboutin@icloud.com

Michael Nokovitch
Cinematographer 
mickaelnokovitch@outlook.com

Hugo Ferland-Dionne
Gaffer
hugo.f.dionne@gmail.com

Max Aubert
Editor
maximeaubert08@gmail.com

Stephanie Weber Biron
Cinematographer
nini2001@sympatico.ca

Donat Chabot
Cinematographer
chabotdonat@gmail.com

Thomas Leblanc Murray
Cinematographer, Director
thomasleblanc.m@gmail.com

Shawn Pavlin
Cinematographer
shawn.pavlin@gmail.com

Jean Michel Martin
Cinematographer
jmmartin.dp@gmail.com

Sebastien Blais
Cinematographer
sblais790@gmail.com

Stephan Blainey
Rental and acquisitionion camera
stephanblainey@gmail.com

Samuel Wilde Chenier
Cinematographer, Director
wildesam.dp@gmail.com

Sandrick Mathurin
Cinematographer, Photographer
sandrick@albedovideo.com

Maxime Forget
Editor, Colorist
xamcinema@gmail.com

Jean-Maxime Giguere
Director, Producer 
jean.m.giguere@gmail.com

Tobias Haynes
Sound Engineer
tobiashaynes@gmail.com

Gabriel Dupuis
Cinematographer, Drone Pilot 
gabriel.dupuis11@gmail.com

Max Machado
Cinematographer, Colorist 
max@maxmachado.ca

Evangelos Desborough
Cinematographer
evandesborough@gmail.com

Vincent Bombardier
Cinematographer
v95bombardier@gmail.com

Luis Seijas
Rental Director (SLA)
luis@slacoop.com

Alexandre Turgeon Dalpe
Cinematographer
jean.m.giguere@gmail.com

Fanny Drew
Producer, COLONEL FILMS
fanny@colonellefilms.com

Kalthoum Sitta
Producer, COLONEL FILMS
Kalthoum@colonellefilms.com

Sarah Manning
Producer, COLONELLE FILMS
sarah@colonellefilms.com

Francis Leduc
Director Photo
leducfrancis37@gmail.com

Etienne Boilard
Director Photo
contact@etienneboilard.com

Antoine Benhini
Director photo
antoine.benhini@gmail.com

Van Royko
Director photo
vanroyko@gmail.com

Cine-Chrome
Welding, design and manufacturing
eartola44@gmail.com

Transmission Space
Studio and multifunctional space
transmission.espace@gmail.com

Jeff Nichols
Chief Machinist
jeff.getagrip.nichol@gmail.com

Philippe Sabourin
Director and Director Photo
philip.sabourin.masse@gmail.com

APY Montreal
Cinema equipment supplier
dominique.guerin@apy-groupe.com

Gabriel Lapointe
Director & Director of photographyglapointe@prodgetl.com

Board of Directors

Alexandre Lampron, President

Philippe Boudreau Guay, Vice-President and co-founder

Maxime Boutin, Secretary and co-founder

Maxime Aubert, Treasurer and co-fondateur

Vincent Bourassa, General Director

Become a member ?

 

1. Send a complete list of the equipment you wish to place on consignment to the following address: vincent@slacoop.com

2. We will assess your request. We must remain selective as to the nature of the equipment placed on deposit with us. We want to market your equipment properly and thus offer interesting and consistent options to our customers. 

3. Following a positive response from us, you must complete the membership form, send it to the General Director of the cooperative and pay the membership fees*. 

 

** Membership fees are actually qualifying shares (social shares) which are redeemable at any time if you decide to no longer use the services of the cooperative. This symbolic amount helps us pay the costs related to the integration of your items in our inventory: identification, addition to our inventory software, photos, advertisements and marketing on our website. **

bottom of page